hezatown

Internet diary ヾ(๑╹◡╹)ノ"

Happenings and cute things I like.

Something butterfly

I’m currently taking a break from painstakingly tedious research assistant work. I don’t know if I mentioned it before, but I do actually have a summer job.

I’m feeling creatively inclined at the moment so I’d like to whip up some kind of blog post.

I spent my Saturday driving around places I like with a friend.

Girl in a jacket Girl in a jacket

From Leo’s. The pictures don’t look like much, but my taste buds were dancing with joy.

I also went to the cafe Republic of Pie. I used to go there every now and then back in 2022 when I still lived in LA, but I haven’t been in forever. I was actually really excited to be back. I discovered it on a hot day in August, when I was suddenly hit with an intense craving for pastries and walking around North Hollywood trying to find something. It’s really peculiar how somethings can be so fuzzily nostalgic while still being a part of my current life.

Girl in a jacket Girl in a jacket

I would also like to share a song that reminds me a lot of 2022:

On Sunday I had the pleasure to do something I had been wanting to do for some time: going to see the SOAR butterfly exhibit at South Coast Botanic Garden. I had been wanting to go ever since I heard about it like two months ago. It was so much fun. Butterflies were literally everywhere, constantly flying around my legs and sometimes briefly landing on people.

Girl in a jacket Girl in a jacket Girl in a jacket

We also had a little picnic inside the gardens. It was my second time visiting the South Coast Botanic Garden and I really love it. Unfortunately we couldn’t stay long, but I’d like to go back again sometime this week and explore more of the gardens.

It’s so simple and obvious, but I realized how important going outside (almost) everyday is for me. It really does so much for my well-being. Today I’ve mostly been inside because I had a lot of work to do, but I will definitely try to go somewhere nice tomorrow.

Home

Hi. I’m Heza. I’m a sad grad student in Hawaii. I want to post things on the internet, so I’ve made an old-timey blog. I like being in nature, cute outfits, fun adventures with friends, and snacks.

I have an instagram

Archive