hezatown

Internet diary ヾ(๑╹◡╹)ノ"

Happenings and cute things I like.

Put your drinks up

Last night I came across some pictures of some friends from back in the day. Scene core with bright red, teased hair. I was bored so I tried doing my hair like I used to, straightening and teasing.

And so I’m completely flooded with nostalgia. I can FEEL the happiness, the excitement, how style and subculture meant the whole entire world. Those were the days. And now I’m old enough where time just races by and I just can’t keep up with the ways I would like to dress and style my hair. I look up and suddenly it’s been a year and I never got the chance to wear that color combination I was so into for a while.

It’s funny how I didn’t even like or pay attention to music like this back then. It was the exact kind of music it was so important to mark distance from, in fact. But that sweet mix of happy beats and nostalgia for simpler times, and suddenly your heart is utterly transported with elation.

girl girl

That’s me baby. I can’t imagine anything will ever beat being 16 in 2011.

Home

Hi. I’m Heza. I’m a sad grad student in Hawaii. I want to post things on the internet, so I’ve made an old-timey blog. I like being in nature, cute outfits, fun adventures with friends, and snacks.

I have an instagram

Archive