hezatown

Internet diary ヾ(๑╹◡╹)ノ"

Happenings and cute things I like.

Hola

I wanna write a post!!! It’s been some time. I’ve done some things:

Some hikes, including a moon rise hike in Griffith park:

Moon

My current favorite trail in LA is Fryman Canyon trail in Wilacre Park. It’s a loop trail but the last part goes through a regular residential era, which is a little boring to me, so I prefer just walking to that point and then turning around and walking all the way back. It’s a pretty easy trail and you get a little more hike out of it that way.

A pretty picture from the trail:

Hiking trail

I’ve also done some volunteering involving watering oaks and pulling invasive weeds. Basically I’m just really into touching dirt.

What else? I tried joining a martial arts gym lmao. I actually did Jeet Kune Do and Kali for about a year back in 2019 (did not improve though). My free week is up now so I’m trying to decide whether I want to pay for a full membership.

I went and saw Challengers. It was cute, I liked it. 3 out of 5 stars from me.

I got super sick for a full week and was so sad cause all I wanted was to go out and do fun things but I couldn’t. On the bright side, I watched Jennifer’s Body for the first time to entertain myself while I was sick. 5/5 would recommend. Now one of my favorite movies. Certain movies from 2009 just hit different.

I have also been to my number one favorite restaurant in the whole wide world: Leo’s Superfood Vegan Cafe.

Lions Lion

I cannot recommend it enough. If you’re ever in LA, TRY IT.

Also been working on planning a good and sexy trip to Washington. Less than one week from now I will be hiking here ;w; :

The north cascades

Well, that’s my life. Thank you so much for spending time with me. I hope you enjoyed it, cause I know I did.

Two more pics of cute things I’ve come across:

Bee Sign

Another thing

Am I the only one who’s very tired of… consuming media? I don’t want to watch shows or movies or read books, all things I’ve loved doing my whole life.

I got triggered watching 500 Days of Summer a few months ago. These fictional characters walking around living a life while I’m on my phone all day.

Someone said that if you watch a lot of reality TV, you probably don’t have a life and are living vicariously through the people in the show, experiencing human emotions through them rather than your own life. I don’t watch reality TV but I do stalk random people’s lives online, so I felt extremely called out.

I want to live a life. I want to go out and meet people and do things and have story lines. Also I’m mad that I’ve never been invited to a cocktail party where everyone wears nice dresses :@

Cocktail party from 500 days of summer

(^Another great movie from 2009)

Home

Hi. I’m Heza. I’m a sad grad student in Hawaii. I want to post things on the internet, so I’ve made an old-timey blog. I like being in nature, cute outfits, fun adventures with friends, and snacks.

I have an instagram

Archive